New version run with php 5.3 ?

Pre-sales questions for phpBB 3 forum hosting script.
Post Reply
secretman
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Jan 2009, 20:16

New version run with php 5.3 ?

Post by secretman » 15 Jan 2014, 21:22

Hi,
I have a old license of 2010 script version.

This version don't work with php 5.3. I had used ever with php 5.1, but now I tried to transfer to another server with php 5.3 and have some bugs.
For example, don't work sessions and don't clear cache.

If I renew license, script work fine with php 5.3 ?

PHPBBHS
Posts: 960
Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 20:15
Hosted Forums: 0

Re: New version run with php 5.3 ?

Post by PHPBBHS » 15 Jan 2014, 21:33

This site here is hosted on phpBB 5.3 along with our demo board haven't seen any issues.

I haven't made any major changes to the main phpBBHS system.
phpBB has had some updates since then though.

secretman
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Jan 2009, 20:16

Re: New version run with php 5.3 ?

Post by secretman » 15 Jan 2014, 22:08

I have bug on php 5.3.

On your demo I see run script on subdomain :

http://www.demo.phpbbhs.com/index.hs

How to make?

PHPBBHS
Posts: 960
Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 20:15
Hosted Forums: 0

Re: New version run with php 5.3 ?

Post by PHPBBHS » 16 Jan 2014, 15:47

The system is built around using subdomains that is a standard feature of phpBBHS

Post Reply